Finance Committee


Meetings are held on a regular basis with meeting minutes.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Members are appointed by a committee comprised of the Town Moderator, the then-current Chairperson of the Finance Committee and the Town’s Finance Director. This is a committee of 7 members with 3-year staggered terms. The Chairperson is elected by committee. Current membership includes:

  • Donald E. Griffith
  • Andrew Lam
  • Tom Dignazio
  • Eileen Morin 
  • William Welch
  • Maury Garrett Jr.
  • Armand Wray

About the Committee

The Finance Committee, formerly known as the Appropriations Committee, is established pursuant to Article 2, section 2-10 of the Town of Longmeadow’s Charter. The Finance Committee is an advisory committee to the Town meeting and shall have those powers and duties given to finance committees under the general laws, except as may otherwise be provided for in the Town’s charter. The Finance Committee shall have jurisdiction over the reserve fund, shall conduct long range fiscal planning and advise on fiscal policy, make recommendations on the Town’s budget and shall further perform duties assigned by bylaw or voted by Town meeting.